ThirtyThirty CraftyNine –Day Four

Posted: September 4, 2013 in ART, Happiness, Neurosis
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong. –Joseph Chilton Pearce

True words. Personally, I HATE being wrong. But, I guess no one really likes it, right?

Sorry about my abridged post this a.m. as I was trying to get ready for work. See, I am a Plants vs. Zombies addict and I needed a fix … Until 2 in the morning … Which will always be priority. In case you were wondering, I did make it to work on time, and I am completely exhausted. Serves me right, right?

Today’s creative challenge is a little different, Phuktophiles. See, I noticed a pattern in me from a very young age. When I see something that just blows my mind, I feel the need to create. I’m probably not alone in that, either, but I can only speak for me here. So I decided that I am going to collect all of my mind blowing findings in a collection. I comb bound a quarter ream of ivory paper at work with a chipboard cover and I went to town downloading and printing photos, illustrations, and miscellaneous other tidbits to collect within its pages. Sometimes I need to see something amazing to super charge my overworked brain. I hope this will help.

Creative challenge day FOUR: celebrate OTHER PEOPLE’S CREATIVITY.

image

image

image

I know what you’re thinking, this challenge was supposed to challenge me to create something every day. Well, I am … An insurance policy, of sorts. Whenever MY brain won’t work, I can rely on other people’s to make things that I like to look at.

This journey I am on right now got me to thinking, why do I create? What makes me need to create? What is my motivation? It certainly isn’t money. I don’t think I can answer that, honestly. There isn’t any one thing that comes to mind. All I know is that if I am not creating, I am losing my mind. So, to all my creative friends, I challenge you to ask yourself the same question. What is your motivation?

Well, Phuktophiles, with that I need to sign off. I’m tired and these Zombies aren’t gonna kill themselves.

Discuss: